• Hastings Community Members


    Lobby Albany - Your advocacy is needed!



    We need your help to keep our schools open.

    The Governor has implemented a new mandate that will result in the closing of our schools.

    • The cluster zone strategy identifies areas with rising infection rates and places restrictions to limit the spread of Covid 19.
    • In order to keep schools open the mandate requires our District to test 20% of students, faculty and staff – every week.
    • Schools are not licensed to administer Covid tests, and the cost of implementation is prohibitive.
    • Please help us advocate for support and funding to implement these testing mandates.


    Please follow this link then click on the "Keep Schools Buildings Open" Action Alert to quickly and simply contact Legislators and the Governor and take action now.

    Keep Our Schools Open


    For General Direct Contact of Our Elected Officials

    Governor of New York Andrew Cuomo State Capitol Albany, NY 12224 Email Address:  gov.cuomo@chamber.state.ny.us Web Form: https://www.governor.ny.gov/content/governor-contact-form  
    NY State Senator Andrea Stewart-Cousins District Office28 Wells Avenue, Building #3, Yonkers, NY  10701; Phone:(914) 423-4031 Fax:  (914)  423-0979 Albany Office: 188 State Street Room 907, Legislative Office Building, Albany, NY 12247, (518) 455-2585 scousins@nysenate.gov  
    NY State Assembly Thomas Abinanti Albany Office: LOB 744, Albany, NY 12248, 518-455-5753 District Office: 303 South Broadway, Suite 229, Tarrytown, NY 10591, Phone: 914-631-1605   Fax:  914-631-1609 abinantit@assembly.state.ny.us  
    Speaker of the Assembly Carl E. Heastie Albany office: LOB 932, Albany, NY 12248 5184553791 District office: 1446 East Gun Hill Road, Bronx, NY 10469 7186546539 Speaker@assembly.state.ny.us  
    NYS Senate Standing Committee on Education Carl L. Marcellino, Chairman Albany office: 188 State Street Room 811, Legislative Office Building, Albany, NY 12247 (518) 4552390 District office: 250 Townsend Square, Oyster Bay, NY 11771 (516) 9221811 marcelli@nysenate.gov   Senator John Flanagan Room 805 Legislative Office Building, Albany, NY 11241 Phone: 518-455-2071; Fax: 518-426-6904 flanagan@nysenate.gov  
    NYS Assembly Committee on Education Assemblywoman Catherine Nolan, Chair LOB 836, Albany, NY 11248 Phone: 518-455-4851 https://assembly.state.ny.us/mem/Catherine-Nolan/contact/  
    Commissioner MaryEllen Elia New York Education Department 89 Washington Avenue Albany, New York 12234 Phone: 518-474-3852 elia@mail.nysed.gov  
    NYS Board of Regents New York State Education Department 89 Washington Avenue Board of Regents, Room 110 EB Albany, New York 12234 Phone: 518-474-5889 regentsOffice@nysed.gov   Judith Johnson Member, 9th Judicial District Regents Office, State Education Building, 89 Washington Avenue, Albany, NY, 12234 (518) 474-5889 Regent.Johnson@nysed.gov   To send an email to all the Regents and Commissioner Berlin copy and paste: jeberlin@mail.nysed.gov, regent.tisch@nysed.gov, regent.bottar@nysed.gov, regent.bennet@nysed.gov, regent.dawson@nysed.gov, regent.johnson@nysed.gov, regent.tallon@nysed.gov, regent.tilles@nysed.gov, regent.bendit@nysed.gov, regent.rosa@nysed.gov, regent.young@nysed.gov, regent.cea@nysed.gov, regent.norwood@nysed.gov, regent.cashin@nysed.gov, regent.cottrell@nysed.gov, regent.finn@nysed.gov, regent.brown@nysed.gov   
    New York State Legislative Session Informationhttps://nyassembly.gov/    
    President Donald Trump The White House 1600 Pennsylvania Avenue NW Washington D.C. 20500 Comments: 202-456-1111 Switchboard: 202-456-1414 https://www.whitehouse.gov/contact/  
    U.S. Senators for the State of New York   Senator Kirsten E. Gillibrand 531 Dirksen Senate Office Building Washington D.C. 20510 202-224-4451; NY Office 914-725-9294 Web Form Contact & Senator Charles E. Schumer 313 Hart Senate Office Building Washington D.C. 20510 202-224-6542 https://www.schumer.senate.gov/contact/email-chuck  
    U.S. House of Representatives   Congressman Eliot Engel (District 16) Washington D.C. Office:  2462 Rayburn HOB,Washington, D.C. 20515  202-225-2464 Fax-202-225-5513 Westchester Office:6 Gramatan Ave. Suite 205, Mt. Vernon, NY 10550, 914-699-4100 https://engel.house.gov/write-your-rep1 Hours: M-F 9-5:00 pm   Congresswoman Nita Lowey (District 17) Washington D.C. Office:  2365 Rayburn HOB,Washington, D.C. 20515  202-225-6506 Fax-202-225-0546 White Plains Office: 222 Mamaroneck Ave.#312,White Plains, NY 10605, 914-428-1707 https://lowey.house.gov/contact/email Hours: M-F 9-6:00 pm