Return to Headlines

Junior Class Book Awards Recipients

jba 2019


The Social Studies Department is pleased to announce the junior class book award honorees for the 2018-2019 school year.  The following students have distinguished themselves among their classmates through their academic achievement, enthusiasm, and intellectual curiosity in United States history.  The honorees, seen here, from left to right: Jose Luchsinger, Rachel Korosi, Allie Jobe, Alex Weitzman, Markus Skelton, and Alexandra Rotmil-Eser.  The Social Studies Department will confer upon them David Grann’s non-fiction work Killers of the Flower Moon: The Osage Murders and the Birth of the FBI.  The award will be given out at a luncheon for the students on Tuesday, May 21st.